ForneyLife

Request for Advice: Cookie Cutters

Posted in Food, House and Home by Sarah on April 29, 2011

I just found a recipe for making your own crackers.   Excellent idea! – I thought – I’ll do that this weekend!  Then I realized the directions involve the use of cookie cutters.  Alas, I have none.  Cue the Debbie Downer music.

Off I went to find some cookie cutters and boy have I gotten some silly results, including Williams Sonoma’s Star Wars cookie cutters.  Seriously.

If someone offers you a Death Star cookie, do you take it?

I thought I’d have more success asking some of my favorite cookie-baking friends:  do you all have cookie cutters that you love or use with special frequency?   It could be a brand you’ve found success with or a particular go-to shape, I’m open!

By the way, if you are interested in making your own crackers, please visit “Oh She Glows” here for the basic recipe and lots of fun suggestions for variations, including sea salt and vinegar, smoked paprika, and garlic, chive & onion.  Yum!  (CHOMP!)

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mom said, on April 29, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    Watch your mail!! I will gladly send you some from my overflowing supply this weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!! No death star in my collection! 🙂

  2. Sarah said, on April 29, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    You rock, mom. Thank you!

  3. Meredith said, on May 2, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    love the CHOMP reference! 🙂


Leave a Reply

