ForneyLife

Emmy’s Best Dressed

Posted in Entertainment, Fashionistas by Sarah on August 30, 2010

Last night I was practically glued to the television for the 62nd annual Emmy’s!  Though I don’t watch a lot of TV, I do love watching award shows and especially love the pre-show red carpet bonanza.

There were so many beautiful people and I was right there with the commentators analyzing and fawning over all the dresses.  I have to say that my absolute favorite for the night was Claire Danes.

She glimmered and sparkled like a chandelier on the red carpet in this gorgeous Georgio Armani Privé gown.  The gown was encrusted with Swarovski crystals and all-over sequin beading.  I may have exclaimed from my couch, “I want to wear that right now!”   She looked just lovely and walked away with an Emmy for her performance in the HBO miniseries Temple Grandin.

If you watched… which dresses caught your eye??

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Meredith said, on September 1, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Oooo wow that’s gorgeous! i didn’t watch, but kudos to Modern Family for taking best comedy. My heart goes out to Lost which should have won for everything but looks like it didn’t get anything. Boo.


Leave a Reply

