ForneyLife

Love me some chicken noodle soup!

Posted in Food, Life by Elizabeth on January 24, 2010

Well it’s been pretty cold outside and is definitely the season for soup!

Of course you can have soup year round and there are some great summer ones too – but this is the I’m cold to the core, it’s snowy, I’d prefer to wear a blanket around the house at all times, perfect soup time of year.

I discovered this small independent business the other day called Spoonful of Comfort. This company will make and ship soup (and even some rolls and cookies) to your loved ones!  Sure you’d love to make and send your own soup, but talk about a hassle finding the right packaging and getting it to the UPS store and making sure it gets there in time.  My thinking is, eat your own soup at home and use Spoonful of Comfort as a wonderfully warming gift!  The story behind how the company came to be is definitely worth a read.  I have to admit too, that when I found this I almost wished someone I knew had a cold so I could send them some soup!  Of course, with the chilly weather, a delivery of homemade chicken noodle soup is always welcome.  So I have yet to try the soup or send it to someone else to try.  But I think it is a fantastic idea and one worth keeping in mind for cold times, sick times, and just for the heck of it times!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. James said, on January 25, 2010 at 10:20 am

    Hi, I love this company too – – http://www.grandmaschickensoup.com. they send the soup with a ton of gifts that are great, you should check them out.


Leave a Reply

