ForneyLife

Put some vitamins on your face!

Posted in Beauty by Sarah on January 20, 2010

For the past two years I have been plagued by blotchy, uneven, stressed-out skin on my face.  Growing up, I never had this problem.  Bad skin is supposed to be an awkward teenager problem, not one for us grown-up gals!  I don’t know if the change in my skin tone is a result of exposure to San Francisco weather or the stress of being a lawyer, or both.

Having been too busy for a trip to a dermatologist (and a little bit nervous about what the diagnosis might be), I have tried a bunch of different products to try to clear things up and, until lately, had little success.

I think I have found a magical cure, though:  Vitamin E!  Vitamin E is a great moisturizer and is also an antioxidant.  So, while its moisturizing it is supposed to help heal damage from things like sun exposure and free radicals.  It is also supposed to heal skin that has been badly scarred (Mom put it on her finger when it was badly injured a few years ago).  Since I’ve started using it the skin on my face has been clear, even in tone, and doesn’t look stressed out!

I use this product by Jason that I get at Whole Foods.  It is really mild and my guess is that it is gentle on the senstive skin of all us Forney gals.  Let me know what you think if you try it!

Leave a Reply

